Jelly Pong Pong Glow Getter- Review

Jelly Pong Pong Glow Getter- Review

I’ve been receiving BirchBox since March 2015 and so far it’s the highlight of my month- and i’m going to review just that, a highlighter!

Jelly Pong Pong Glow Getter- £8.95

Jelly Pong Pong Glow Getter- £8.95

Packaging

I know what you’e thinking! When i first got this out of the box I didn’t even think to check what it was as I assumed it was a nice modern nail varnish. It wasn’t until I actually tried it on as a nail varnish…the penny dropped! I love the shape though and the brush, it’s easy to apply and means you can ‘dab’ rather than rub in.

Application

I apply it on my brow bones, above cheekbones and then on my cupids bow to help accentuate my lips. Applied lightly this product is quite thick so doesn’t require a heavy use and used in moderation- means it could last for ages!It’s oil-free and made with 80 percent water, which gives it an incredibly lightweight texture that also won’t clog pores.

Smell

This all comes down to personal preference. Sometimes it’s great not to have products that smell as they can often irritate sensitive skin with the products in them. However I do like a makeup that has a slight scent and this doesn’t have that- so make of you what with this! Better still, this gel is hypoallergenic and free of mineral oil, phthalates, triclosan, and sulfates.

Leave a Reply

